Church Council

Church Council     Senior Deacons and Trustee Chairs since 1950     Deacon Assigns

The Church Council formulates church policies and makes all program and financial decisions. Led by the Chair, the Church Council consists of heads of major committees, the Senior Pastor, the Director of Administration and Finance, the Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer and the Church Clerk. The Church Council began on July 1, 2016 as a merger of the Church Committee and the Board of Trustees functions.

Church Council, 2017-2018:

Donna Hascher,
Chair and Faith Formation and Education
Paul Ghaffari, StewardshipPaul Ghaffari,
Vice-Chair and Stewardship

M-AAMary-Ann Assing,
Caring Ministries
Chris Cantwell, Personnel Richard DenUyl, Jr.Rev. Richard DenUyl, Jr.,
Senior Pastor
Rick Derr,
Anders Ekernas, Asset ManagementAnders Ekernas,
Asset Management
Mary Ferry,
Pam Grunow,
Senior Deacon
Chris Hartwell, Community RelationsChris Hartwell,
Community Relations
Richard Jenkins, Buildings & GroundsRichard Jenkins,
Buildings & Grounds
Pat Mendelsohn,
Christian Outreach
Prill Meyer, WelcomingPrill Meyer,
Art Robinson,
Assistant Treasurer
Steve Summerton, Jr., Director of Admin. & FinanceSteve Summerton, Jr.,
Director of Admin. & Finance
BOT-CW-2013Caralliene (Car) Westbrook,